KOREAN WAR             




               Foothills Chapter of SC # 301


                                        P.O.Box 6903 Greenville, SC 29606


 Organization began in the Fall of 2004 and became official February 7, 2005

 as a member of the National Korean War Veterans Association Inc.(KWVA). 


  Our Mission Is :


   1.To provide and maintain a means of contact and communications among the       members of the Chapter.

    2.To promote the establishment of, and to establish war and other memorials         commemorative of any person or persons who served in the Korean War.

    3.To aid and assist needy chapter members, their spouses and children, and         the spouses and children of persons who were members at the time of their       death.

    4.To provide support and aid to active duty military personnel.

    5.To follow and adhere to the policies of the National Association.





       We meet on the 2nd Thursday of each month except July at the

    Golden Corral, Cherrydale point, 3240 N. Pleasantburg Drive,

    Greenville. Come early and enjoy the fellowship with other Korean        War Veterans.     Business meeting begins at 12:15 pm

    Regular meeting in June is for election of officers.


    All Korean War and Korean Defense veterans are welcome, ie;


    (Or served outside of Korea June 25, 1950 to Jan 31,1955)

    THEN YOU QUALIFY and are welcome to join us.




                                           2019-2020 Officers


  President: Lewis I." Lew" Perry (864) 363-6558

   1st Vice President, Jerry Lundsford (864) 244-4508

    2nd Vice President, Eulish Givance (910) 964-6576

  Secretary/Treasurer Cynthia Perry (864) 363-6559

    Chaplain: Capers Sullian (864) 909-1516

    POW-MIA Officer: Frank Tooley (864) 895-4105

  Sargeant at Arms: Eulish Givance

     Historian: Nell Thompson (864) 277-2815

     Chaplain: Emeritus, Tommy James,



                          Past Presidents:


   Lewis I."Lew" Perry                I. Lewis Langley

  Francis Thompson            Eddie "Bud" Wooten

 James Oakman                Tom Comshaw

 Gerry Kunz                       Conrad Nowak




           Korean War Veterans Memorial Committee


emorial 062.JPG


   Lew Perry (864) 574-5569,

  cell (864) 363-6558

    Committee members:

    Dean Howell (864) 877-9998

    Jerry Lundsford (864) 244-4508






             Charter Members February 7, 2005


   *Marion Lee Ayers                * Larry Ray Johnson                    * Eugene F. Pruitt
  * Ben E.Branch                       Wilton  J. Kelley, Sr.           Deborah Rainwater     

  Charles R. Crain                   Lewis Langley, Jr.                 Francis D. Thompson

  * Marcielle Petterson Day    Al McClelland                              Frank N. Tooley

  Dean Howell                         Grace McClelland                    * Bobby J Wallace    

Margie W. Howell                 Lewis I."Lew"Perry

*Tommy James                     Cynthia M. Perry

    * Deceased